Oct 12 - Oct 13

Rhapsody in Blue - North Carolina Symphony Classical Series

Meymandi Concert Hall
Meymandi Concert Hall
Rhapsody in Blue
Oct 12-13
October 12 - 8:00 PM | Doors 7:00 PM
October 13 - 8:00 PM | Doors 7:00 PM
Rhapsody in Blue

North Carolina Symphony

Grant Llewellyn, conductor

Makoto Ozone, piano

Eliza Bagg, soprano

Cherokee Chamber Singers

Copland: Fanfare for the Common Man

Gershwin: Rhapsody in Blue

William Brittelle: “Si Otsedoha” (We’re Still Here)

Copland: Appalachian Spring


Gershwin captures the soul of the Roaring 20s in his sweeping Rhapsody in Blue for piano and orchestra, while Copland evokes idyllic country life in Appalachian Spring. The Cherokee Chamber Singers join NCS to share music reflecting the Cherokee culture, making this program an unforgettable tribute to America’s rich heritage and future.