Show Info & Media

The Firebird - North Carolina Symphony Classical Series

January 25-26, 2019
Meymandi Concert Hall

North Carolina Symphony

Grant Llewellyn,conductor

Augustin Hadelich, violin


Sibelius: Valse triste

Sibelius: Violin Concerto

Stravinsky: Pulcinella Suite

Stravinsky: The Firebird Suite


Stravinsky made his name with the opulent, dazzling score to The Firebird, based on the legend of a prince and a magical creature who break an evil spell. Just a decade later, he ushered in an era of simplicity and elegance with Pulcinella. These colorful ballet suites are paired with the breathtaking Sibelius Violin Concerto, featuring Grammy winner Augustin Hadelich.


January 25 - 8:00 PM
January 26 - 8:00 PM


Show playing at Meymandi Concert Hall - January 25-26, 2019