Show Info & Media

Mozart & Shostakovich - North Carolina Symphony Classical Series

January 11-12, 2019
Meymandi Concert Hall

North Carolina Symphony

Karina Canellakis, conductor


Mozart: Symphony No. 40

Shostakovich: Symphony No. 10


From the urgent murmurs of its opening theme to the irrepressible energy of the finale, Mozart’s Symphony No. 40 was unlike any other that came before it. Shostakovich also broke new ground with his Symphony No. 10, finally able to express his unrestrained response to Stalin’s regime with an impassioned outpouring of emotion.


January 11 - 8:00 PM
January 12 - 8:00 PM


Show playing at Meymandi Concert Hall - January 11-12, 2019