Show Info & Media

Brahms Symphony No. 4 - North Carolina Symphony Classical Series

April 13-14, 2018
Meymandi Concert Hall

North Carolina Symphony
David Danzmayr, conductor
Angelo Xiang Yu, violin

Sarah Kirkland Snider: Something for the Dark
Prokofiev: Violin Concerto No. 2
Brahms: Symphony No. 4

Brahms’ powerful final symphony exudes a sense of deep yearning, punctuated with moments of intense energy. Sarah Kirkland Snider explores endurance, wisdom, and renewal. Prokofiev’s Violin Concerto No. 2 finds an elegant mix of melancholy and brightness, performed by violinist Angelo Xiang Yu.


April 13 - 8:00 PM
April 14 - 8:00 PM


Show playing at Meymandi Concert Hall - April 13-14, 2018